Daring Bakers: Tuiles

I waited too long to have much opportunity to play with this recipe, or I would have done several renditions with different flavors and shapes. For these I followed the recipe as given. I shaped some using a butterfly stencil I made when decorating Tartlet 1’s room and the others I simply spread into circles.  I swirled a little red food dye on a few because I wanted to pair it with some raspberry cream.  I have a little batter left in the fridge and I think the next batch I’d like to try to make into little cups.

I need to learn a better way to handle them when I pull them out of the oven as I think I burned my fingerprints off! 😉   Still, this was a fun challenge and I enjoyed trying something new and I really appreciated that it didn’t take three days to make! We were to pair them with something and I used some chocolate custard and raspberry cream.  The flavor possibilities are endless and would make for fun play.

This month’s challenge is brought to us by Karen of Bake My Day and Zorra of 1x umruehren bitte aka Kochtopf. They have chosen Tuiles from The Chocolate Book by Angélique Schmeink and Nougatine and Chocolate Tuiles from Michel Roux.

Thank you Karen and Zorra for a fun challenge!

5 Responses

  1. These are so pretty! I love the pink designs. 🙂

  2. I love the sweet looking pink butterfly!

  3. Pretty, pretty butterfly. Great job on this month’s challenge.

  4. Great job on this month’s challenge! I like your butterflies. That chocolate custard looks delicious, too!

  5. I really like the swirls you did, I had fun playing with food coloring on the tuiles. Yours look so beautiful, and I hear you about the burnt off fingerprints!

Comments are closed.

