Happy Birtday?

Today was Tartlet 2’s birthday.  Or, in a Cake Wrecks worthy entry, it was her birtday. Yes, on close inspection it really *does* say BIRTDAY! I noticed it right away at the Meijer bakery, but they had smooshed in the writing already by dropping the H, so I didn’t think anything was to be gained by arguing with non-English speaking lady with the decorator’s bag in her hand. Who knows what it might have said with a ‘correction’. I think I was the only one who noticed it. The 9 yr old crowd is much more interested in Troy and Gabriella. *swoon*  or *gag*, depending on your taste.

3 Responses

  1. would the lady have been vietnamese by chance? the spelling makes me think that she might have been.

  2. oh what a shame!

    but i have to say, thanks for the link to Cake Wrecks– I actually had to stop reading through the posts because I started laughing so hard that I was crying at my desk!

  3. Oh how I love Cake Wrecks!

    So sorry it happened to you though!

Comments are closed.

