Fudgy Brownies

Some times you just want to eat chocolate. For me that time is usually around 3 PM, but sometimes the feeling starts early in the morning and lasts all day. In a moment of benevolence sanity, I decided to make brownies to share rather than eat an entire bag of chocolate myself 😉 The result was this batch of fudgy brownies. I ran out of baking powder (!) and used a mixture of cream of tartar and baking soda.

Fudgy Brownies (adapted from Betty Crocker’s Chocolate Cookbook)

1/2 c. butter
1 pkg. (12 oz) dark chocolate chips

1 1/2 c. sugar
1 1/4 c. flour
1 t. vanilla
1/2 t. baking powder
1/2 t. sea salt
3 eggs

Heat oven to 350 F.

Melt chocolate and butter together in microwave or in a double boiler over low heat. Beat in remaining ingredients. Spread in greased 9×13 inch pan. Bake until center is set, about 25 minutes; cool completely.

Try not to eat the entire pan yourself.

3 Responses

  1. Go acid base chemistry!

  2. I’m having issues with that last direction… not eating the whole pan by myself is impossible! I’ll have to keep testing this one… ;-).

  3. nothing better than a great brownie

Comments are closed.

