On The Lighter Side

Tonight we hosted the group party for The Husband’s lab and I made a few appetizers, veggie tray, fruit platter, and Christmas cookies. Since some are vegetarians, I wanted to find something to make that would balance the meat skewers besides the veggie tray and goat cheese with crackers. Weight Watchers came to the rescue with this curried carrot and zucchini pancake. Since I followed the recipe nearly exactly (I used quick oats rather than old fashioned rolled oats), I’m just giving you the link.

I thought they were a little too light to be a main dish dinner, but they were perfect for a lighter appetizer, lunch or snack. I’m not sure the sauce was worth making, though. It does add different spices and is good in that way, but I think I’d just as well add the spices to the pancake and skip the sauce altogether.

3 Responses

  1. They look delicious and good to know they’re approved by the WW!

  2. These look and sound delicious!

  3. Mmmm…I’m going to have to try that one. I really like veggie patty kinds of things and the curry sounds fantastic.

Comments are closed.

