Sweet Girl

Here’s a heart-wrencher for all you Moms . . . yesterday as I was busily filling platters with chocolate flowers for Ladies’ Night Out, the kids were pestering to ‘please let them have one’, ‘please save one for me’, etc. I explained that I wasn’t sure how many of my friends were coming so if there were some left over, then I would give them one the next day. Tartlet 3 (who is almost 4 yr old) looked at me with sad puppy dog eyes and said, “Mom, can I *please* be one of your friends tonight?” So I’m happy to say there were at least four flowers leftover so everyone gets one today.

5 Responses

  1. How had I missed that we have two daughters so close in age?

  2. Other people’s kids probably don’t register on your radar much. Your wife probably noticed. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll confess that I don’t remember what month your girl was born, though. I just remember that we have short kids about the same size ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. That is so darling. My almost 2 year old is starting to say everything now, and I can’t wait for her to say cute things like this.

  4. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh…that is sweet! And nothing like pushing Mommy’s guilt button!

  5. I was so thrilled to be one of your friends that night… thanks! *hug*

Comments are closed.

