Easy Recipe of the Day (today’s dinner)

Chicken & Artichoke Pasta

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut in 1 inch cubes
small onion, diced
14 oz jar marinated artichoke hearts, cut in smaller pieces
8 oz mushrooms, sliced
grape tomatoes, halved
Parmesan cheese
16 oz box bowtie pasta

In a large pot, cook the pasta according to the package instructions, drain.
In a large skillet, cook the chicken breasts, onion and artichoke hearts in a few tablespoons of the artichoke marinade. When the chicken is cooked through (no more pink showing), toss in the mushrooms and cook a few minutes. Add the tomatoes, cheese and cooked pasta and stir to coat. Serves 6-8.

You can also had some halved black olives (yum!) and some red bell pepper is nice if you have it (I didn’t tonight).

It was resoundly detested by the offspring, which makes it clear just how yummy it was. I served it with some asparagus.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! I finally had the ingredients and time to try it earlier this week, and it was a hit for all who partook. I only had half the amount of artichokes available to use, which definitely wasn’t enough for my husband’s palate. Do you drain the sauce/marinade at any point before serving, or does coating all of the pasta absorb enough of it? I’m curious. New cook here.

  2. I just used a little of the marinade and drained off the rest — enough to coat the pasta but not have it swimming. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Comments are closed.

