Heart of the Matter from the Sea

shrimp.jpg

Lucillian Delights is hosting the fifth round of Heart of the Matter, searching out heart healthy recipes that use the fruit of the sea. I have a couple of great salmon recipes I could have turned to for this but I had been itching to try yet another Cooking Light recipe: Orange-Ginger Shrimp Skewers. I intended to serve it with stir fried vegetables and brown rice. Unfortunately, the sky looked rather ominous and I didn’t fancy standing in a downpour to grill the shrimp so I used the basic marinade from the Cooking Light recipe as the basis for a stir fry sauce and just cooked it all in one pot. I love the bright colors of stir fried (or stir poached) vegetables.

stir-fry-veggie.jpg

This was a very tasty meal.  Despite the cholesterol in shrimp, it is a relatively low calorie meat and served up with so many vegetables and brown rice it’s good for you!  Here’s to your health.

One Response

  1. Thank you for your entry, it looks so good and really fresh!

Comments are closed.

